Tracey Awarded Parliamentarian of the Year

Tracey is one of the 15 MPs awarded the Parliamentarian of the Year award for her work on press freedom.

The Spectator Parliamentarian of the Year awards is an annual event which includes awards such as the political speech of the year, campaigner of the year and backbencher of the year.

Tracey was one of the 15 awarded parliamentarians who went through the ‘no’ lobby to prove that our ancient tradition of press freedom is not abolished without a fight.

Tracey’s full acceptance speech can be heard here.

For more information about who won at the awards please click here.