About Chatham and Aylesford

Chatham and Aylesford Parliamentary Constituency was created at the 1997 General Election, taking in communities from the former Tonbridge & Malling and Mid Kent constituencies.

The area is divided between two local councils, with two thirds of voters living in Medway Unitary Authority and the remaining third in Tonbridge & Malling Borough.

As well as the Chatham wards of Chatham Central, Luton & Wayfield, Lordswood & Capstone, Princes Park and Walderslade the constituency also includes the town of Snodland along with Larkfield, Ditton, Aylesford, Eccles, Burham, Wouldham and Blue Bell Hill.

At the local elections held in May 2015, the Conservative Party retained control of both Medway and Tonbridge & Malling councils and also won a clear majority of seats within the Chatham & Aylesford Constituency.

In total there are 22 Conservative, 5 Labour and 3 LibDem councillors.

See the following link to see who is your local Conservative representative; http://www.traceycrouch.org/councillor-contact-details